A haven of serenity by the sea

The discreet charm of the Château de Locguénolé

Nestled in the heart of a wooded park of more than 120 hectares and enjoying a breathtaking view of the Blavet, an estuary running along the property, the Château de Locguénolé promises you an experience of hospitality resolutely unpublished. More than a luxury hotel, our establishment is also and above all an emblematic place in southern Brittany.

DISCOVER THE CHATEAU

 

Rooms & Suites

Each of our rooms has its own identity, whether it is at the Château or at the Manor, it offers a point of view on the nature in its most beautiful and resting expression... Thus, some of our rooms will allow you to enjoy bucolic views of our 20-hectare park planted with ancient trees while others will open on the ocean going up and down the banks of the field at the rhythm of the tides.

Discover the rooms

Classical

 
  • 20 to 30 sqm

The Classic rooms offer a surface area of 20 to 30 m². They are located within the castle or in the adjoining Breton style manor house and enjoy a view of our magnificent park. Comfortable and elegant, they are decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century. Some rooms have an inside staircase leading to the bathroom.

Superior Sea

 
  • 30 to 40 sqm

The Superior Sea View rooms offer a beautiful surface area of 30 to 40 m². They are located within the castle or in the adjoining Breton style manor house and enjoy a splendid view of the inlet. Comfortable and elegant, they are decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century. Some of them have a bathroom with a whirlpool bath.

Superior Park

 
  • 30 to 40 sqm

The Superior Park View rooms offer a beautiful surface area of 30 to 40 m². They are located within the castle or in the adjoining Breton style manor house and enjoy a magnificent view of the castle park. Comfortable and elegant, they are decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century. Some of them have a bathroom with a whirlpool bath.

Junior Suite Sea

 
  • 40 to 45 sqm

The Junior Suites with a sea view offer you a surface area of 40 to 45 m². They are located exclusively within the castle and enjoy a splendid view of the inlet. Comfortable and elegant, they are decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century. All our Junior Suites have a bathroom with a whirlpool bath.

Suite Sea

 
  • 57 sqm

Our Suite offers you the luxury of space with a surface area of 57 m². It is located on the first floor of the castle and has 3 large windows offering a splendid view of the inlet. It is composed of a bedroom, a living room and a bathroom with separate toilets. Large, comfortable and elegant, it is decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century. Our Suite has a bathroom with a whirlpool bath.

Family Room

 
  • 30 sqm

Our Family room offers a surface area of 30 m². It is located on the 2nd floor of the castle and enjoys a beautiful view of the inlet. It is in the form of a duplex consisting of the master bedroom on the first floor and a twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom on the first floor. Comfortable and elegant, it is decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century.

Family Apartment

 
  • 50 to 60 sqm

The Family apartments offer a surface area of 50 to 60 m². They are located exclusively within the Breton style manor house adjoining the castle and enjoy a pretty view of the inlet or the very beautiful park of the castle. Large, comfortable and elegant, they are decorated in a classic style typical of the 19th century.

A gourmet table in a Relais & Château in Brittany

From breakfast to dinner, Locguénolé's table is a highlight of Breton delicacies. The exceptional surroundings offered to our guests show the union of the land and the ocean, which meet here in the most beautiful way... and are an inexhaustible source of inspiration for Jérémie Louis, our young and talented chef, guided by the rightness of taste and nothing but taste!

Discover the restaurant

 

In a cozy and intimate setting with a unique view of the sea and spectacular sunsets, the Maubourg welcomes you back to the roots of taste.

Our young and talented Chef, Jérémie LOUIS, joined Locguénolé's kitchens at the start of 2019 after having worked in leading French houses alongside prestigious chefs. Jérémie now reveals his own personality through a creative, gourmet and responsible cuisine.

Its challenges: to select and favor local producers, to sublimate seasonal products, to combine modernity with traditional cuisine while respecting the product and its flavors.

According to him, the key words of the kitchen are: simplicity, authenticity, generosity, taste and passion!

 
 

Relaxation & Spa

An exceptional moment... just for yourself!

Enjoy a selfish moment of relaxation and well-being with massages, body cares and beauty treatments provided by an outdoor practitioner, partner of Locguénolé for several years.

Discover the Spa

 
 

Exceptional weddings

The field of Locguénolé brings together all the assets of an extraordinary events:

A great experience: since its inauguration in 1968, the Château de Locguénolé has been the scene of thousands of major events including more than 400 weddings.

An exceptional site:  a castle, at the edge of the sea, surrounded by a sublime park. A place that instantly charms and emanates positive waves... for an unforgettable wedding!

Easy access:   ideally located 5 minutes from the main road and without any nuisance. Dedicated parking allowing all guests to park without difficulty and with direct access to the reception area.

A reception room and an exclusive and intimate winter garden open on nature between park and ocean. Spaces offering beautiful volumes for a smooth and comfortable wedding.

An excellent table : Jérémie Louis, chef of our gourmet restaurant Le Maubourg, designs and produces all menus prepared for all events.

A dedicated interlocutor, Camille Buy, specialist in events. Camille has several years of experience in the field of wedding planning and private events in luxury establishments. Always positive and available, she develops with the bride and groom the event that resembles them.

Discover our offer

 

Seminars & Private events

The Locguénolé estate is the ideal destination for organizing professional or private events.

Its privileged access to the expressway (N165 express road which connects Nantes to Brest and serves all the department of Morbihan) located at only 5 minutes guarantees a simple and fast way.

Give a unique dimension to your event by offering an exceptional site to your teams or relatives... Locguénolé offers all the advantages of a simple and successful organization.

Discover our offer

 

Château de Locguénolé

Locguénolé is ideally located between Vannes and Quimper and is a perfect starting point to visit the wonders of Morbihan
and Finistere South, It is located 3 minutes from the N165, the main road of the department.

  • By Road: Paris - Rennes - Lorient by A11 then N165 / E60, Exit 40: Hennebont / Port Louis
  • By Train: TGV Paris-Lorient in 2h45
  • By air: direct flights to Lorient South Brittany airport from Paris-CDG, Lyon-St Exupéry and Toulouse. Organization of helicopter flights possible from La Baule, Vannes or Lorient. Direct landing possible on the domain
  • By the sea: possibility of direct access to the Château de Locguénolé thanks to the private pontoon from Lorient or any other surrounding port (learn about travel time, gauge, tides and weather conditions).

Follow-us 

        

EACH EXPERIENCE IS UNIQUE
...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

...
SHARE YOURS  

284/Photos/Exterieurs/Batiments/101-Locguenole---vue-du-ciel-large--CORRIGEE.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Batiments/Chateau-Locguenole-Bateau-sur-la-ria.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Terrasse/Chateau-Locguenole-Terrasse2.jpg
284/Photos/Restaurant/804-Locguenole---Salle-de-restaurant-100-2.jpg
284/Photos/Restaurant/805-Locguenole---Salle-de-restaurant-200-1.jpg
284/Photos/Gastronomie/IMG_0824.jpg
284/Photos/Gastronomie/IMG_0825.jpg
284/Photos/Gastronomie/IMG-1041.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Piscine/Photo-Piscine-Chateau-de-Locguenole-par-Pascal-Morio.jpg
284/Photos/Bien-etre Spa/pool-3001208_1920-recadrage.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Batiments/IMG_0595-1920.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/Mariage-Petit-Bertucat-2012-1.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/pascal_morio_photographe20120109_Chateau_de_Locguenole0019.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/20121013798.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/Sabrina-et-Thomas-Chrysa-lys-36.jpg
284/Photos/Seminaires/pascal_morio_photographe20120109_Chateau_de_Locguenole0057.jpg
284/Photos/Seminaires/700-Locguenole---salle-reunion-2.jpg

Un havre de sérénité en bord de mer 

Le charme discret du Château de Locguénolé

Niché au cœur d’un parc boisé de plus de 120 hectares et bénéficiant d’une vue imprenable sur le Blavet, un bras de mer longeant la propriété, le Château de Locguénolé vous promet une expérience de l’hospitalité résolument inédite. Plus qu’un hôtel de luxe, notre maison est aussi et surtout un lieu emblématique en Bretagne Sud.

Découvrir le château

 

Chambres & Suites

Chacune de nos Chambres possède sa propre identité, qu'elle se situe au Château ou au Manoir, elle offre un point de vue sur la nature dans ce qu'elle a de plus beau et de plus reposant… Ainsi, certaines de nos chambres vous permettront de bénéficier de points de vue bucoliques sur notre parc de 20 hectares planté d'arbres séculaires tandis que d'autres s'ouvriront sur l'océan qui remonte et redescend les rives du domaine au rythme des marées.

Découvrir les chambres

Classique

 
  • 20 à 30 m²

Les chambres Classiques vous offrent une surface de 20 à 30 m². Elles se situent au sein du château ou dans le manoir de style breton attenant et bénéficient d’une vue sur notre magnifique parc. Confortables et élégantes, elles sont décorées dans un style classique typique du XIXème. Certaines chambres disposent d’un escalier intérieur permettant l’accès à la salle de bain.

Supérieure Mer

 
  • 30 à 40 m²

Les chambres Supérieures vue Mer vous offrent une belle surface de 30 à 40 m². Elles se situent au sein du château ou dans le manoir de style breton attenant et bénéficient d’une splendide vue sur le bras de mer. Confortables et élégantes, elles sont décorées dans un style classique typique du XIXème. Certaines d’entre elles disposent d’une salle de bain équipée d’une baignoire balnéo. 

Supérieure Parc

 
  • 30 à 40 m²

Les chambres Supérieures vue Parc vous offrent une belle surface de 30 à 40 m². Elles se situent au sein du château ou dans le manoir de style breton attenant et bénéficient d’une vue magnifique sur le parc du château. Confortables et élégantes, elles sont décorées dans un style classique typique du XIXème. Certaines d’entre elles disposent d’une salle de bain équipée d’une baignoire balnéo.

Junior Suite Mer

 
  • 40 à 45 m²

Les Junior Suites vue Mer vous offrent une surface de 40 à 45 m². Elles se situent exclusivement au sein du château et bénéficient d’une splendide vue sur le bras de mer. Confortables et élégantes, elles sont décorées dans un style classique typique du XIXème. Toutes nos Juniors Suites disposent d’une salle de bain équipée d’une baignoire balnéo.

Suite Mer

 
  • 57 m²

Notre Suite vous offre le luxe de l’espace avec une surface de 57 m². Elle se situe au premier étage du château et dispose de 3 grandes fenêtres offrant une vue splendide sur le bras de mer. Elle est composée d’une chambre, d’un salon et d’une salle de bain avec toilettes séparées. Vaste, confortable et élégante, elle est décorée dans un style classique typique du XIXème. Notre Suite dispose d’une salle de bain équipée d’une baignoire balnéo.

Chambre Famille

 
  • 30 m²

Notre chambre Famille offre une surface de 30 m². Elle se situe au 2ème étage du château et bénéficie d’une jolie vue sur le bras de mer. Elle se présente sous la forme d’un duplex composé de la chambre parentale au premier niveau et d’une chambre à deux lits avec salle de bain attenante à l’étage. Confortable et élégante, elle est décorée dans un style classique typique du XIXème.

Appartement Famille

 
  • 50 à 60 m²

Les appartements Famille offrent une surface de 50 à 60 m². Ils se situent exclusivement au sein du manoir de style breton attenant au château et bénéficient d’une jolie vue sur le bras de mer ou sur le très beau parc du château. Vastes, confortables et élégants, ils sont décorés dans un style classique typique du XIXème.

Une table gourmande dans un Relais & Château en Bretagne

Du petit déjeuner au dîner, la table de Locguénolé est un haut-lieu de gourmandise bretonne. Le cadre exceptionnel qui s'offre aux hôtes met en scène la terre et l'océan, qui se rencontrent ici de la plus belle des manières…et constituent une source d'inspiration inépuisable pour Jérémie Louis, notre jeune et talentueux chef, guidé par la justesse du goût et rien que du goût !

Découvrir le restaurant

 

Dans un décor feutré et intimiste offrant une vue unique sur la mer et qui bénéficie de couchers de soleil spectaculaires, le Maubourg vous accueille pour un retour aux sources du goût.

Notre jeune et talentueux Chef, Jérémie LOUIS, a rejoint les cuisines de Locguénolé début 2019 après avoir fait ses armes dans plus grandes maisons françaises aux côtés de chefs prestigieux. Jérémie dévoile désormais sa propre personnalité à travers une cuisine créative, gourmande et responsable.

Ses défis : sélectionner et favoriser les producteurs locaux, sublimer les produits de saison, associer la modernité à une cuisine traditionnelle tout en respectant le produit et ses saveurs.

Selon lui, les maîtres-mots de la cuisine sont : simplicité, authenticité, générosité, goût et passion !

 
 

Détente & Spa

Un moment d’exception…rien que pour soi !

Offrez vous un moment de détente et de bien-être avec des modelages, soins du corps et soins de beauté dispensés par une praticienne extérieure, partenaire de Locguénolé depuis plusieurs années.

Découvrir le Spa

 
 

Mariage d’exception

Le domaine de Locguénolé réunit tous les atouts d'un mariage extraordinaire :

Une grande expérience : depuis son inauguration en 1968, le Château de Locguénolé a été le théâtre de milliers d’évènements d’envergure dont plus de 400 mariages.

Un site exceptionnel : un château, au bord de la mer, entouré d'un parc sublime. Un lieu qui charme instantanément et d'où émanent des ondes positives…pour un mariage inoubliable !

Un accès facile : idéalement placé à 5 minutes de l'axe routier principal et sans aucune nuisance. Un parking dédié permettant à tous les invités de se garer sans difficulté et avec un accès direct aux lieux de réception.

Une salle de réception et un jardin d'hiver exclusifs et intimes ouverts sur la nature entre parc et océan. Des espaces offrant de très beaux volumes pour un mariage fluide et confortable.

Une excellente table : Jérémie Louis, chef de notre restaurant gastronomique Le Maubourg, conçoit et réalise l'ensemble des menus confectionnés pour tous les événements.

Une interlocutrice dédiée, Camille Buy, spécialiste en évènementiel. Camille compte plusieurs années d’expérience dans le domaine de la planification de mariage et d’évènements privés dans des établissements de luxe. Toujours positive et disponible, elle élabore avec les futurs mariés l'évènement qui leur ressemble.

Découvrir notre offre

 

Séminaires et réunions familiales

Le domaine de Locguénolé est la destination idéale pour l'organisation d'évènements  professionnels ou familiaux.

Son accès privilégié à la voie rapide (N165 qui relie Nantes à Brest et dessert tout le département du Morbihan) située à 5 minutes garantit un trajet simple et rapide.

Donnez une dimension unique à votre événement en offrant un site d'exception à vos équipes…Locguénolé offre tous les avantages d'une organisation simple et réussie.

Découvrir notre offre

 

Château de Locguénolé

Le domaine de Locguénolé est idéalement situé entre Vannes et Quimper et constitue un point de départ idéal pour visiter les merveilles du Morbihan et du Finistère Sud, Il se situe à 3 minutes de la N165, l'artère routière principale du département.

  • Par la Route : Paris – Rennes – Lorient par A11 puis N165/E60, Sortie 40 : Hennebont/ Port Louis
  • Par le Train : TGV par la LGV Paris-Lorient en 2h45
  • Par les Airs : vols directs jusqu'à l'aéroport de Lorient-Bretagne Sud depuis Paris-CDG, Lyon-St Exupéry et Toulouse.Organisation de vols en hélicoptère possible depuis La Baule, Vannes ou, Lorient. Atterrissage direct possible sur le domaine
  • Par la Mer : possibilité d'accéder directement au Château de Locguénolé grâce au ponton privé depuis Lorient ou tout autre port environnant (se renseigner sur le temps de parcours, la jauge, les marées et les conditions météorologiques).
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Batiments/101-Locguenole---vue-du-ciel-large--CORRIGEE.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Batiments/Chateau-Locguenole-Bateau-sur-la-ria.jpg
Château de Locguénolé - Terrasse les Albizias
Château de Locguénolé - Terrasse les Albizias
Château de Locguénolé - Salles de restaurant
Château de Locguénolé - Salles de restaurant
Château de Locguénolé - Salles de restaurant
Château de Locguénolé - Salles de restaurant
284/Photos/Gastronomie/IMG_0824.jpg
284/Photos/Gastronomie/IMG_0825.jpg
284/Photos/Gastronomie/IMG-1041.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Piscine/Photo-Piscine-Chateau-de-Locguenole-par-Pascal-Morio.jpg
284/Photos/Bien-etre Spa/pool-3001208_1920-recadrage.jpg
284/Photos/Exterieurs/Batiments/IMG_0595-1920.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/Mariage-Petit-Bertucat-2012-1.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/pascal_morio_photographe20120109_Chateau_de_Locguenole0019.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/20121013798.jpg
284/Photos/Mariages/Sabrina-et-Thomas-Chrysa-lys-36.jpg
Château-Loguénolé - Grande salle
Château-Loguénolé - Grande salle
Château-Loguénolé - Petite salle
Château-Loguénolé - Petite salle